Position Change Imminent?

heversle

Founding Member
Baba Booey Tata Toothy
Lifetime Member
Jun 12, 2014
Founding Member
I'm sure some of you guys noticed the updated heights and weights of the rest of our incoming Freshmen class from a few days ago. Looking at the measurables, it seems to be confirmed that Cece Jefferson is legitimately 6'1, 275 lbs. I'm no expert, but that seems pretty heavy for a Freshmen DE.

Is it completely out of the realm of possibility to think that the coaching staff will move him to DT this year if he keeps growing? A few years ago, Robert Nkemdiche came into Ole Miss as a highly touted DE prospect and now he's thriving at DT for the Rebels. Could Jefferson have a similar trajectory?

heversle

Founding Member
Baba Booey Tata Toothy
Lifetime Member
Jun 12, 2014
Founding Member
NVGator;n242857 said:
Thread title made me think that Treon was moving to slot.

LOL. If Treon moves to slot receiver, we are either in great shape at the QB position or genuinely screwed for the foreseeable future. I can't figure out which extreme is more likely.

EuroGator

Founding Member
Voice of Reason
Lifetime Member
Jun 11, 2014
Founding Member
NVGator;n242857 said:

I'm not tellin' ya what I thought it would be about.

:naughty:

Durty South Swamp

Founding Member
doodley doodley doo!
Lifetime Member
Jun 19, 2014
Founding Member
NVGator;n242857 said:
Threat title made me HOPE treon was moving to slot reciever. If hes playing qb this season we are screwed.

cover2

Founding Member
I've grown old
Lifetime Member
Jun 12, 2014
Founding Member
6'1" 275 sounds a little DT-ish right now. Of course, he could have already taken care of the "Freshman Fifteen" and is preparing to work on his weight the next month or so. Seriously, he could grow another couple of inches. Maybe the more important measurable would be his wingspan and 40 time. If these are long and around 4.7 respectively, he might just stay on the edge or play a 7 Tech.

SoberJohn

BANNED
Jul 3, 2015