The Walking Dead (spoiler alert)

playzwtrux

Founding Member
Wait,... what?
Jun 11, 2014
Founding Member
I know that there was some TWD talk in the Netflix thread, but in order not to clutter that thread up with this, here's its own thread.

read no further if you hate spoilers - you've been warned

I'm new to the series having watched all of the first 6 seasons on Netflix since the summer. I don't follow the comic books, so I don't know much about where the story leads, and from what i understand the show follows it loosely.

Season 7 started off with a bang last night and I wanted to see how many followed the show, liked what they saw, didn't like it, or could care less.
I thought it was pretty graphic with Glenn's eyeball popped out & stuff like that. I know that it's all fiction, but I found it interesting that Negan whacked those guys on the head as hard as he could & both could still speak, one better than the other. I thought the way that Glenn acted was more realistic than Abraham, but both should've been unconscious after the first blow.
I get the Zombie violence, but until last night they had reserved much of the gore to actual living people. bashing someone's head to a mush and showing it was pretty bad X2.

Where do you see this season going?

Where do you want it to go?

I can't think of anything outside of Rick's crew building a plan of revenge, but then again, maybe he'll wilt and fall in line with Negan being the show lead. Either way, Maggie will be out for blood once that kid pops outta that belly. You know Carol will figure into it somehow too.

Who do you think dies next?

I just can't see them killing off Daryl. I think he's a fan favorite and it would all go down hill from there.

Now's your chance to add your worthless $0.02...

Captain Sasquatch

Founding Member
Mr. SQ, the Sashole
BANNED
Jun 10, 2014
Founding Member