What’s the best game you’ve ever been to at The Swamp? What are your top five games since 95?

BMF

Bad Mother....
Lifetime Member
Sep 8, 2014
Mine was when Jarvis Moss blocked two field goals to beat USCe

I was at that game, it was awesome.

I can't do "post 1995" as many were before that:

The Tenn game in 93, when they got a lead on us and we stormed back....then it rained like hell, was great (I was a student at the time).

The 91 FSU game, 14-9, when we hadn't beaten them in quite some time was a great nail biter.

The 2008 LSU game, where we blew their asses out (after the 2007 heart breaking loss in Baton Rouge).

The 1991 TN game, when Larry Kennedy had the pick-six was awesome.

The 1999 TN game? When Alex Brown had 5 sacks? Great game (after TN had won the NC the year before).

-THE DUDE-

Founding Member
This is the year!!!
Jun 11, 2014
Founding Member
Haven’t been to many great ones...2009 tenn was good and 1999 FSU was the craziest I’ve ever seen the crowd but obviously lost

Gatorraid81

Lifetime Member
Dec 4, 2016
I was at that game, it was awesome.

I can't do "post 1995" as many were before that:

The Tenn game in 93, when they got a lead on us and we stormed back....then it rained like hell, was great (I was a student at the time).

The 91 FSU game, 14-9, when we hadn't beaten them in quite some time was a great nail biter.

The 2008 LSU game, where we blew their asses out (after the 2007 heart breaking loss in Baton Rouge).

The 1991 TN game, when Larry Kennedy had the pick-six was awesome.

The 1999 TN game? When Alex Brown had 5 sacks? Great game (after TN had won the NC the year before).

Your referring to the 95 TN game, that they had the lead with Manning and we scored 48 straight points. Game ended in a monsoon.

BMF

Bad Mother....
Lifetime Member
Sep 8, 2014
Your referring to the 95 TN game, that they had the lead with Manning and we scored 48 straight points. Game ended in a monsoon.