Winning bid: $7,500.00 -Piece of Goal Post from Ole Miss vs Alabama upset Oct 4, 2014

Gatorious

Lifetime Member
Aug 28, 2014
$_57.JPG

Item specifics
Condition:Used: An item that has been used previously. See the seller’s listing for full details and description of any imperfections. See all condition definitions

This is piece of history! Its the First time the Rebels have beat Alabama in more than a decade. They are 5-0 for the first time since 1962 and its the first time EVER they have beaten a number 1 seed. Even the producer of said it was the best GameDay yet. After Ole Miss whooped Alabama’s ass I managed to help rip down the goal post and grab this historical souvenir. As much as I want to keep it I’m a broke college student that could use some extra money. You can see in the pictures thats me on the goal post, and me holding up the piece in the grove. This is an insert in the end of the top post that connects with the middle support beam. You can see the screw was snapped off and for some reason this was the only piece that was able to come out of the post so it is a one of a kind. If someone could somehow make this into a keg tap, it could possibly be the coolest thing to possibly have in a man cave

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Piece-of-Goa...p2047675.l2557

==

A current one...

Piece of Goal Post from Ole Miss vs Alabama upset October 4, 2014
I have a two inch ring from the south endzone goal post from the Alabama ole miss game. I'm trying to raise money for my tuition. I'm willing to meet in Oxford if you live in Oxford. Just message me if you have any questions
Item condition:
Used

Time left:

Time left:22h 7m 12s [FONT=Verdana !important](Oct 14, 2014 15:22:57 PDT)[/FONT]

Current bid:

US $610.00
[ 10 bids ]
==
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Piece-of-Goa...3D321545655535

background: Ole Miss fans lay claim to goalposts

Updated: October 6, 2014, 10:52 AM ET
By Darren Rovell | ESPN.com