Rainey on outside the lines

Thick&ThinG8r

Lifetime Member
Aug 21, 2014
He wasn't very kind to UF, said a lot of his trouble was because he wasn't dealt with earlier. I say ********.

Gator Fever

Founding Member
Jun 13, 2014
Founding Member
Didn't see it but he needs to grow up it sounds like. He wasn't some 16 year old kid while at UF.

Thick&ThinG8r

Lifetime Member
Aug 21, 2014
Go to ESPN.com - sorry I'm not good at posting links. They looked at arrests at ten schools. UF & FSU were featured on TV, the others are in the story. Interesting note, ND and MSU police departments are fighting the release of records.

Go Gata

Founding Member
aka Emersom Bigguns
Jun 14, 2014
Founding Member
Posted the link for those who care to read it.

The story interestingly disregards the fact that its possible that UF has so many arrests because the cops actually put handcuffs on athletes. How many BS arrest stories do we post about on here (ie Morrison for barking at a K-9). I bet those b!tch @ss cops up around OSU just point their athletes in the direction of their dorms and say "have a nice night."

maheo30

WiLLLLLLLie! WiLLLLLLLie!
Lifetime Member
Jul 24, 2014
I thought the biggest part of the story was when Willie Meggs said FSU brass routinely obstructed investigations. Shocking, I know. :shocked:

MJMGator

Founding Member
Slightly amused
Lifetime Member
Jun 10, 2014
Founding Member
To be fair, Rainey did say he still woulda got in trouble even if dealt with more severely earlier. Said "college, man".
Also, I truly believe that the reason UF student athletes have charges dropped twice as often as non student athletes is a direct result of having acces to Huntley Johnson. Is his decision to take their cases on pro bono a violation of NCAA rules? I don't think it is.