Subscription Sites

heversle

Founding Member
Baba Booey Tata Toothy
Lifetime Member
Jun 12, 2014
Founding Member
Not sure what section to post this in, but oh well. With football season about 2 agonizingly slow months away, I always get antsy around this time of year. Generally speaking, I'm very eager to get any insider tidbits about the team whether on the recruiting front or otherwise. If any, what sites are worth subscribing to for "premium" content? Rivals, Scout, ESPN Insider, 247Sports? What say you, GCMB?

JC_Gator

Founding Member
Jun 24, 2014
Founding Member
I'm interested in this as well. I'm a poor college student, so it needs to be worth the money.

Swamp Donkey

Founding Member
7-14 vs P5 Fire Stricklin First
Lifetime Member
Jun 9, 2014
Founding Member
Nope IMO. They don't have crystal balls either. If I were actually wanting to throw the money around. It certainly wouldn't be ESPN, Rivals or Scout, at least for offseason football news. 247 and GC would be the only ones I'd consider. I don't know much about GC but I like their news so I'd hope their premium forum would be just as good.

If I were looking for recruiting, it would be Rivals (like them best, more focus on southeast), 247 (seems high quality), or Scouts (though try to cater to the people who scream "SEC Bias" all the time and I don't have much interest in faux 5 star kids from California or Ohio).

Heck all the breaking news is on twitter these days.

Turk182

Founding Member
Just don't care anymore
Jun 14, 2014
Founding Member
There is so much available for free, I wouldn't spend the money for "insider" content.

I think the term "insider" is wayyyyyyyyy over used.

Swamp Donkey

Founding Member
7-14 vs P5 Fire Stricklin First
Lifetime Member
Jun 9, 2014
Founding Member
The insider boards on Rivals do suck indeed. One subscription buys you all premium boards so you get spammed by dork rival kids constantly. It's Clowntown right now.

GatorJ

Founding Member
Hopeful
Jun 11, 2014