VolNation: Root for Gators this weekend

SC Gator

Sorta Kinda
Lifetime Member
Aug 28, 2014
I'm no legal expert, but I have to wonder whether this crosses the line into "with cause."

He may have given false info to media, but he did not give false info to University, so would be hard to say this is cause.

NavetG8r

Founding Member
Stupid
Lifetime Member
Jun 11, 2014
Founding Member
He may have given false info to media, but he did not give false info to University, so would be hard to say this is cause.

So you don't think failing to report a threat to a student athlete's life constitutes cause?:crazy:

OcalaGator83

Not Hopeful
Lifetime Member
Oct 23, 2014
One thing is for sure, you cannot walk back what he said. Either he is a liar or he is/has put people's lives in jeopardy by failing to report this to anybody other than during a press conference and then refuse to provide details to the university. Whether he did it intentionally or not (I don't think he's smart enough) he just paved his own road out of here. My guess is the administration waits until after we get blown out by UGA to announce it, using the whole "we felt we needed to make a change" line.

SC Gator

Sorta Kinda
Lifetime Member
Aug 28, 2014
So you don't think failing to report a threat to a student athlete's life constitutes cause?:crazy:
Ok. Point is if it really did not happen, he only lied to Media. if it did happen, and he failed to report, then of course it’s cause. But Im guessing it really did not happen.

GatorStud

Founding Member
Score Points, Be Happy
Lifetime Member
Jun 13, 2014
Founding Member
fat-cat-businessman-cartoon-character-daily-sketch-coghill.jpg

Mac, "who says pretending doesn't pay"

aka

Founding Member
I Deliver
Lifetime Member
Jun 22, 2014
Founding Member
That place will rot you brain, you need to limit your exposure to it.

EyeDocGator

Politically Incorrect
Lifetime Member
Oct 26, 2015