Merril Hoge on the Attack Again

Alvin York

Founding Member
Ultimate Gator Nemesis
BANNED
Jun 12, 2014
Founding Member
Mary Hoge probably fancies himself as a modern day version of the hired gun killer from the Wild West. Instead a Winchester or Colt 45 this killer uses "hours of tape viewed".

Hoge set his cap for Tim Tebow,. Remember? He questioned his arm strenght, accuracy and ability to play behind center and throw in the pocket. The day Peyton Manning arrived in Denver and Tebow was sent packing Hoge seemed eager to kick him when he was down by questioning Tebow's mental powers. "The more I studied him in an NFL setting the more disturbed I was that he has no clue what he's looking at." He said of Tebow. "his IQ as a football player is not very good. That is why they have to come down and make it some of a college-form system that he's comfortable with in Florida. He can't execute, from a cerebral aspect, a pro-style system" His feud with Tebow fans and media supporters became a personal crusade to validate his football credibility. Insiders say he really sweated the New England acquisition fearing Belichick would wave his magic want and mold Tebow into a viable NFL quarterback. No person on the planet was more jubilant and relieved than Merrel Hoge when the Patriots cut Tim Tebow.

Now he's on the trail of another celebrity football player, none other than Johnny Manziel. Hoge called Johnny Football a "juvenile punk" and went on to say "looked lost in the preseason" and "has no business being on the field" in the Browns' season opener in Pittsburgh.

http://espn.go.com/blog/nflnation/post/_/id/138512/hoge-calls-johnny-manziel-a-juvenile-punk