Gator Baseball Why not blow up McKethan this year?

sminings

Lifetime Member
Nov 27, 2017
So the non revenue producing baseball team is struggling and the revenue producing sport otherwise known as football is still being put on the backburner.

Stricklin needs to grow a pair and realize nobody cares what about UF baseball.

Since I was a student in the mid 80s while living in North Hall nobody has cared about this boring sport.

Even when F$U or SCUM appear they barely pack 5k in the stands.

Screw the baseball people and finally pour money into the actual money producer and give us a first class football program.

Founding Member
Dazed and Confused
Lifetime Member
Jun 9, 2014
Founding Member
This topic has been visited ad nauseum. The football people were given the choice of a multi-level facility now or the baseball land AFTER the then-newly crowned World Series champions were relocated to a $50m facility on the other side of the campus.

The football people elected to wait and the wait got longer, appreciably longer, so much appreciably longer that some of our football fans now stand on the ledge.

Santa Fe CC, Buchholz High and City Park are eager to temporarily adopt the Fighting Gator Stricklins. It might help if they win another WS while we wait to become Arkansas' equal in football facilities.

Swamp Donkey

Founding Member
7-14 vs P5 Fire Stricklin First
Lifetime Member
Jun 9, 2014
Founding Member
. It might help if they win another WS while we wait to become Arkansas' equal in football facilities.
Exactly.

We will catchup to Cowbell and Arky, maybe, in 5 years.

Swamp Donkey

Founding Member
Lifetime Member
Jun 9, 2014
Founding Member
Doctors say likely in utero brain damage from repeated trauma.

She always liked it hard. What can I say?

Wingtee

Mar 11, 2018
So the non revenue producing baseball team is struggling and the revenue producing sport otherwise known as football is still being put on the backburner.